Asia Pacific ICT Awards (APICTA) 2017 was held between 7th – 10th December 2017 in Dhaka, Bangladesh


Asia Pacific ICT Awards (APICTA) 2016 was held between 1st – 3rd December, 2016 in Chinese Taipei with the participation of 17 countries.

[huge_it_gallery id=”11″]



The Federation of IT Industry Sri Lanka (FITIS), BCS Sri Lanka Section and with the participation of all other major ICT Associations jointly planning to conduct an ICT week in November 2015. Being the two biggest industry and professional associations in the country in the ICT sector with proven track records of nearly 20 years, we have the privilege and responsibility of hosting APICTA 2015 in Sri Lanka.

APICTA being a truly international event that creates the platform for the best in ICT in the region to interact with each other offers multiple benefits to all stakeholders in the APICTA member economies. The ICT industry of Sri Lanka looks forward to hosting the APICTA 2015 Awards from 18-21 November 2015 in Colombo Sri Lanka. Parallel to APICTA 2015, the Federation of IT Industry Sri Lanka (FITIS) plans to conduct the Sri Lanka’s largest ICT exposition INFOTEL 2015 – under the theme of ‘Connecting Citizens’. Hence, the Government of Sri Lanka has decided to declare 16-22 November, 2015 as “The National ICT Week of Sri Lanka’ to coincide with APICTA–2015 Awards.

APICTA 2015 will be hosted in Sri Lanka with the participation around 650+ ICT Innovators, Experts, Investors, Traders and Entrepreneurs from the 16 member countries. In parallel to this historic event, there will be few other significant events organized such as Business Forum and Students Forum.


The Asia Pacific ICT Alliance Awards (APICTA Awards) is an international awards program organized by APICTA, which aims to increase ICT awareness in the community and assist in bridging the digital divide. By providing networking and product benchmarking opportunities to ICT innovators and entrepreneurs in the region, the program is designed to stimulate ICT innovation and creativity, promote economic and trade relations, facilitate technology transfer, and offer business matching opportunities via exposure to venture capitalists and investors.

16 Member Economies of APICTA:

Australia, Bangladesh, Brunei, China, Chinese Taipei, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Japan, Macao, Malaysia, Myanmar, Nepal, Pakistan,  Singapore, Sri Lanka, Thailand and Vietnam .