FITIS Hardware Chapter

Any body corporate concerned with the import, export, manufacture, and supply of digital computer systems, peripherals, and associated products specified by the Council of FITIS is eligible to apply for Membership of this chapter. FITIS Hardware Chapter consists of 85 companies and Executive Committee is appointed at the Annual General Meeting.

Objectives of the Hardware Chapter

  • To promote, encourage, foster, develop, coordinate and protect the interests of the computer Hardware Industry
  • To provide a negotiating body and to represent the computer vendors.
  • To formulate, maintain and publish codes of conduct to be observed by the members and to promote and encourage high standards of conduct
  • To acquire in the interests of Sri Lankan community at large.
  • To create a greater public awareness of the benefits and essential role of the industry and of the corporations and persons operating within it.
  • To afford its Members and opportunity for inter-changing opinions and discussion matters affecting the computer industry.
  • To collect, compile and distribute amongst Members, information and data which will be of assistance in carrying out the objects of the Association.
  • To assist with the development of resources and manpower skills necessary and essential to a sound and healthy Computer Industry in the Republic of Sri ¬†Lanka

Executive Committee of FITIS Hardware Chapter 2018/2019


Name Company Name Designation
Fazloon Sheriff Office Network (Pvt) Ltd President
Prabath Wickramarachchi Amicis Holdings (Pvt) Ltd Vice- President
Dinesh Kumar Streamline International (Pvt) Ltd Sectretary
Gnanam Sellaturei Engenuity (Pvt) Ltd Asst Secretary
Ruwan Padmaperuma SALA Enterprises Treasurer
Naleem Farook Barclays Computers (Pvt) Ltd Asst Treasurer
Mark Ferdinands Debug Computer Pheripherals (Pvt) Ltd Exco Member
Shanaka Fernando Informatics (Pvt) Ltd Exco Member
Udaya De Silva Bartleet Electronics (Pvt) Ltd Exco Member
Hasalaka De Silva Metropolitan Computers (Pvt) Ltd Exco Member
Waruna Godagedara Sense Micro Distributors Exco Member
Upendra Pieris Orange IT (Pvt) Ltd Exco Member
Sudath Amarasinghe Star Computer Systems (Pvt) Ltd IPP