The Sri Lanka Computer Vendors association (SLCVA) was established in the Year 1988 which now goes by the name FITIS Hardware Chapter. Companies concerned with the import, export, manufacture, and supply of digital computer systems, peripherals, and associated products etc are the members of this Chapter. Its major events and activities are the Annual ICT Industry Cricket tournament, IT Ball and ICT Legends night, ICT Industry Open Forums etc. The chapter enjoys the membership of 80 computer vendor Companies and governed under the Executive Council appointed at annual AGM.

FITIS Hardware Chapter Executive Committee – 2016/2017

Name Position
Mr. Sudath Amarasinghe President
Mr. Poojitha Rajapaksha Vice President
Mr. Udaya De Silva President Elect
Mr. Dinesh Kumar Hon. Secretary
Mr. Fazloon Sheriff Hon. Treasurer
Mr. Ahmed Shaheer Asst. Secretary
Mr. M F Sheriff Hon. Treasurer
Mr. Prabath Wickramarachchi Asst. Treasurer
Mr. Derrick Ferdinandus IPP
Mr. A. Jayaseelan Advisor to Committee
Mr. Thariq Sanoon Advisor to Committee
Mr. Gnanam S Ex Co Member
Mr. Lalith Perera Ex Co Member
Mr. Mark Ferdinands Ex Co Member
Mr. Hasalaka De Silva Ex Co Member
Mr. Prabath Gunasekara Ex Co Member
Mr. Shanaka Fernando Ex Co Member