• To promote of Software & related services to achieve the best use of Information Technology & thereby contribute to the balanced growth of Sri Lanka Economy.
  • To encourage & promote the earning of foreign exchange by means of export of Sri Lanka software & associated services and saving of foreign exchange import substitution in identified vertical markets & in niche markets in which Sri Lankan have competitive advantages.
  • To create, foster & promote recognition of the intrinsic intellectual, commercial, economic value of software amongst the public at large and users in specific.
  • To promote & disseminate useful knowledge on Information Technology in general and the software industry in particular so as to enhance the contribution of these to the growth & development of the Sri Lankan National Economy.


Mr. Sanjaya Dayananda

Chapter President

Name Chapter Designation
Mr. Sanjaya Dayananda President
Mr. Kalinga Ihalagedara Vice-President
Mr. Vijayaruban Nadarajah Member
Mr. Sanka Weerasinghe Member
Mr. Mangala Rodrigo Member
Mr. Dhushy Thillaivasan Member
Mr. Thilanka Abeywardena Member
Ms. Chamini Mahavithana Member
Dr. Madura Gamanayaka Member
Mr. Ackiel Hameen Member
Mr. Jeyakumar Kirishnaruban Member
Mr. Rikaz Moin Member
Mr. Sujan Suresh Member
Mr. Ehantha Sirisena Member
Immediate Past President
Mr. Fairooz Habeeb